Shakespeare’s Macbeth, Act I, Scenes I-III

“The Tragedy of Macbeth” begins with three witches that make me wondering why this play starts with these three witches. Well, I think these three witches are the ones  who present the characters in this plays, and they probably give the future. I think that these three witches establish a dark  mood because in the beginning I can image a big thunder and  heavy rain which represent a time with darkness. Indeed this scene, I think that the witches are unclear of what they want to communicate because I don’t understand what they tried to say in this part, “Fair is foul, and foul is fair: Hover through the fog and filthy air” Is it something bad that will occur? 

For there the scene change, the second scene starts in camp which has violence in a war. In this scene I only understand that it is a discussion between DUNCAN and MALCOLM. Probably, they are discussing about the war and the soldiers. In the next scene, the main character of the play comes, and a second character who is Banquo. Before these two characters start their in the play, three witches are taking place in the play. They are giving important information about Macbeth. Probably, they say that Macbeth wants to have power in the country.  I think that he wants to rule country and the witches announce this.

I think this is a good play, but we should discuss this in class because I lost with about the witches and the other characters.

One thought on “Shakespeare’s Macbeth, Act I, Scenes I-III

Leave a Reply

