Chimamand Ngozi Adichie: The danger of a Single Story (I didn’t finish this blog post, Now it is done)

Chimammand Ngozi Adichie’s speech I really enjoyed because she did not make me sleep. I got he feel that she was talking to me privately because I like the how she expressed in her speech.  This woman can be inspired from African Novels and stories, but her words can also inspired me. I think she has a great personality and Nigeria might be proud to have someone like her as a of the society. Besides all she accomplishments, there is a part of her speech that liked,“The single story creates stereotypes, and the problem with stereotypes is not that they are untrue, but that they are incomplete. They make one story become the only story.” I agree with her words because we live in a world which most of the time people fallow stereotypes. Sometimes people only talk about bad things from a place, person or just anything they want to make stereotypes. I think that stereotypes make us blind, and then we have critical point of view. I wish people can be like this great woman.

One thought on “Chimamand Ngozi Adichie: The danger of a Single Story (I didn’t finish this blog post, Now it is done)

Leave a Reply

