Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus

       Frankenstein; or The Modern Prometheus, is a great fiction story. When I first read the letters, I thought this story was non-fiction because of the writing style. Most of the time I read fiction stories, which they look like non-fiction. For example, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. This is one of my favorite novels and I think Frankenstein it reminds me of this novels because of the setting and the way the author tells the novel. I think the author for Frankenstein had a great imagination to create such a good novel. She made her dreams to come true because Mary Shelley determined to write and create a novel that is always read by others around the world.

      The letters in this novel are basically an introduction to the novel and they made more creative the novel. In the first chapter, Victor is the main character and I feel he is a very smart, and nice man. In the novel, my favorite character is Elizabeth. Elizabeth is a nice young woman. When I read about Elizabeth characteristics, I could imagine that this young woman makes sympathy and connection between Victor and her. I feel that she is the sweetest person in the novel and she is a great help for victor after his mother death. I wish that some people around the world, would be like her.

I still reading the first volume of the novel and I want to keep reading this wonderful novel.

One thought on “Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus

  1. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying this book! I also like that this novel feels like non-fiction from the beginning.

    Elizabeth and Victor have such a wonderful relationship; I admire her characteristics, as well. Great job!

Leave a Reply

